A promising start….

Posted: February 16, 2015 in just painting
Tags: , , ,

I re-started the lead tally last post and I have added to the pile already! – Big surprise there I know ๐Ÿ˜‰ however in a more promising move I have also actually painted something!
So the tally is now 5/1/4 ๐Ÿ™‚
I’m going to see how much I can drive this down over this year, starting with the warmachine force – it’s back out on the workbench and is now going to get done (I’m sure I’ve said something similar before…)
Anyhow – the toys….
I have bought the character apprentice caster for the merc faction, he’s assembled and undercoated but not bothering you with pics of yet another undercoated mini – with luck it won’t be too long till I have him up painted!

The mech is now however done! So here he is!

IMG_2760.JPG

IMG_2758.JPG

IMG_2759.JPG
I resorted to transfers for the markings and a nice colour of static grass to spruce up the base a bit – but I’m happy with him ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a comment